Trustees of Cummings Foundation

Trustees of Cummings Foundation, Inc. are appointed as either "Community Trustees," "Charter Trustees," or "Ex Officio Trustees." Community Trustees, who serve renewable three-year terms, are typically area leaders with no family or employment connection to Cummings Properties or Cummings Foundation, or their subsidiaries. Charter Trustees, who serve without limit of time, are Cummings family or members of the professional staff of Cummings Foundation or an affiliate thereof.

Cummings Foundation Trustees

2018 Annual Trustee Meeting. Front row, left to right: The Honorable Margot Botsford, Dr. Marilyn Cummings Morris, Dr. Deborah Kochevar, Joyce Vyriotes, Joyce Cummings, Carol Donovan, Laurie Gabriel
Back row, left to right: Bill Grant (CFO, Cummings Properties), Dennis Clarke (Chairman and CEO, Cummings Properties), Dr. Anthony Monaco, Joel Swets, the late Dr. Joseph Abate, Dr. Arlan Fuller, Bill Cummings, Richard Ockerbloom, Paul Casey, Dr. David Harris, Eric Anderson (President, Cummings Properties)

Community Trustees

The Honorable Margot Botsford, Massachusetts Supreme Judicial Court (Retired), Trustee since 2005

Paul C. Casey, Retired Massachusetts legislator, Trustee since 2004

Steven R. DiSalvo, Ph.D., President, Endicott College, Trustee since 2021

Carol A. Donovan, Retired public school teacher and legislator, Trustee since 1995

Arlan F. Fuller, Jr., M.D., Retired chief of gynecologic oncology, Massachusetts General Hospital, and VP for oncology services, Winchester Hospital Center for Cancer Care, Trustee since 2014

David R. Harris, Ph.D., President, Union College, Trustee since 2017

Deborah T. Kochevar, D.V.M., Ph.D., Former Cummings School dean and provost of Tufts University, Trustee since 2008

Anthony P. Monaco, M.D., Ph.D., President, Tufts University, Trustee since 2011

Richard C. Ockerbloom, Retired president, The Boston Globe, Trustee since 2004

Thomas Pappas, CFA, Retired senior VP and partner, Wellington Management, Trustee since 2020

Charter Trustees

Eric S. Anderson, President, Cummings Properties, Trustee since 2019

Dennis A. Clarke, Chairman and CEO, Cummings Properties, Trustee since 2019

Joyce M. Cummings, Co-founder, Cummings Foundation, Trustee since 1986

Patricia A. Cummings, Psy.D., Psychologist, New York, Trustee since 2002

William S. Cummings, Co-founder, Cummings Foundation, Trustee since 1986

Marilyn Cummings Morris, M.D., M.P.H., Associate professor, Columbia University, Trustee since 2002

Trustees Emeriti

Lawrence S. Bacow, J.D., Ph.D., President, Harvard University, Trustee since 2003

Michael H. Pascavage, AIA, Retired chairman, Cummings Properties, Trustee since 2009

Ex Officio Trustee

William F. Grant, Chief financial officer and senior vice president, Cummings Properties, Trustee since 2019

Foundation Staff

Joyce Vyriotes, Executive director (pro bono), Cummings Foundation

Heidi Heinlein, Grants manager (pro bono), Cummings Foundation

TRUSTEES: All trustees have equal authority. Most serve for renewable three-year terms, except for the charter trustees, who serve without limit of time, and ex officio trustees, who serve in conjunction with their paid roles with the Cummings organization. No trustees receive any compensation from Cummings Foundation, Inc., and no family members are anywhere employed by the Foundation or by any affiliate.